Investiture Ceremony Held At Jagat Taran Golden Jubilee School With Great Fervour

Great Leaders don’t set out to be a leader… they set out to make a difference”

With the vision of creating a difference in the school and the society , Jagat Taran Golden Jubilee School held its Investiture Ceremony for the session 2023-24 on 5th August 2023 with utmost grandeur and splendour.  The newly elected cabinet of the school sworn in to their respective posts and pledged to dispense their duties to the best of their abilities while abiding by the rules and regulations of the school.

The investiture ceremony is one of the most awaited events of an academic session as students get a chance to showcase and enhance their leadership qualities which will help them shape into more responsible and multi-faceted individuals. 

The ceremony was graced by the presence of the Chief Guest ,  Sri Abhinn Shyam Gupta ,  Arjun Awardee and International  Shuttler , who is also an alumnus of the school. The Guest of Honour for the occasion was Dr. Sunita B. John, HoD , Department of Physical Education, SHUATS. Amongst the other dignitaries present were Mr. Pradeep Mukherjee (President, Jagat Taran Education Society), Mr. Sanjeev Chanda (Secretary, Jagat Taran Education Society), Prof. (Dr) Ashim Mukherjee, Dr Probal Neogi , Mr. Shankar Chatterjee and Mrs. Sushmita Kanungo , Principal JTGJS.

The ceremony commenced with the age old tradition of lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries which was followed by a melodious Ganesh Vandana invoking the blessings of Lord Ganesha. Principal, Mrs. Sushmita Kanungo welcomed the guests and thanked them for taking out taking out time from their busy schedules to motivate and inspire the newly elected council. This was followed by the felicitation of the Chief Guest and the Guest of Honour by the president and Secretary of the management committee.  The school anthem was sung by the school choir reflecting the values and virtues of the school. 

The newly elected council members clad in sashes marched with utmost precision towards the stage holding the flags of their respective houses and clubs. The student council is headed by the School Head Boy , Anupam Kumar And Head Girl, Anushka Srivastava. Sanchit Chanda and Astha Singh have been appointed as the Vice Head Boy and Head Girl respectively.  Anushka Agrahari will lead the school as the sports captain, while Naitik Yadav is elected Head Prefect. The House Captains are – Astha Raj (Subhash House) , Saadhvi Shukla (Tagore House), Pragyan Tripathi (Bankim House) and Pragati Tripathi (Vivekanand House). Presidents of various clubs , Khushi Yadav (Eco Club), Shraddha Kushwaha (Heritage Club), Yashraj Singh( Science Club), Kritika Mukherjee ( Literary Club –English), Simran Gupta (Literary Club –Hindi), Srijan Dwivedi (Maths Club), Sakshi Singh (Tourism Club), Shivansh Singh (IT Club) and Aditi Singh (Art Club) also pledged to carry out their responsibilities with diligence and honesty. 

The Chief Guest , Mr. Abhinn Shyam Gupta , emphasized on the role of school in shaping up the children to become an asset to the society. He also urged the parents to let the students explore their potential in the field of sports and advised the students to keep working hard to achieve their goals.

Guest of Honour , Dr. John gave her message to the leaders  impressing on the fact that a leader’s job is not to create followers but to create leaders. She also said that the kind of platform that a school provides helps to nurture the qualities in the students and makes them better individuals.

Mr. Pradeep Mukherjee, President , told the students that winning means doing better than what one has done before. He also said that the best way to predict one’s future is to create it.

Vote of Thanks was rendered by the Secretary of the management committee, Mr. Sanjeev Chanda. 

Leave a Reply